HomeHome  IWLeagueIWLeague  CalendarCalendar  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Qualifier Commences!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
IWL]Honey



Number of posts : 241
Points : 456
Popularity : 1
Registration date : 2009-06-05

PostSubject: Qualifier Commences!   Sun Jun 14, 2009 11:30 am



Here we are at Qualifiers Week 1! After looking at all of the applications I have to say I was shocked by how many people cannot follow directions xD. That was the main reasons your teams were declined and not taken seriously. So for all the leagues you apply for just make sure you do a good application and follow directions. Some didn't even comment I thought it was really funny. But anyways, the true meaning of the post was to kick off week 1 of qualifiers and announce the seedings.

Seeds:
1. Germany CoB
2. Europe sfto
3. Europe rG.GFC
4. United States vT
5. United Kingdom TI
6. Finland FinH
7. Russia myK
8. France zL
9. United States cGz
10. International LaG
11. Europe SFoS
12. Russia DreamS
13. United States nG
14. Europe GFO.gQg
15. Poland HooP
16. United States deL

Week one will begin tomorrow and only four teams will make it into the main league. Yes only four teams so take every war you have in the qualifier seriously. I have decided that I'm not going to do double elimination. Some of you may think that's stupid but I dont think anyone should have a second chance in this league. Also for this league replay posting will not be necessary, although I encourage you to save all replays incase there was BM or hack suspected. I am confident that we will have an admin at every war but there might be a few where an admin isnt available and if that happens just post your result on the battle report. Lets start this week off strong and here are this weeks matches:

Germany CoB vs United States deL - June 20th 14:00 EST // 20:00 CET
Europe sfto vs Poland Hoop - June 20th 13:00 EST // 19:00 CET
Europe rG. GFC vs Europe GFO.gQg - June 18th 12:00 EST // 18:00 CET
United States vT vs United States nG - June 21st 22:00 EST // 04:00 CET(June 22nd)
United Kingdom TI vs Russia DreamS - June 19th 12:00 EST // 18:00 CET
Finland FinH vs Europe SFoS - June 18th 12:00 EST // 18:00 CET
Russia myK vs International LaG - June 21st 15:00 EST // 21:00 CET
France zL vs United States cGz - June 21st 15:00 EST // 21:00 CET

Keep in mind all PP's earned in the qualifier WILL carry on over to the league season. I encourage everyone to use the scheduling board and make sure you confirm your time on the scheduling board not in the email. Make sure you send your lineup to IWLeague@live.com 30 minutes before your war with the races and players designated clearly on each map.

The Map Pool for this week is:
Road to Stratholme
Echo Isles
Secret Valley
Terenas Stand

2v2 Map: Twisted Meadows


Last edited by IWL]Honey on Sun Jun 21, 2009 12:34 pm; edited 15 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mae_Govannen



Number of posts : 192
Points : 128
Popularity : 4
Registration date : 2009-01-15
Age : 26
Location : Germany

PostSubject: Re: Qualifier Commences!   Sun Jun 14, 2009 11:48 am

gl everyone
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.NgP-Gaming.com
QPool.ZoZ



Number of posts : 51
Points : 43
Popularity : 0
Registration date : 2008-12-20

PostSubject: Re: Qualifier Commences!   Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:07 pm

bracket?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
UNDERATKER



Number of posts : 45
Points : 59
Popularity : 3
Registration date : 2009-03-27

PostSubject: Re: Qualifier Commences!   Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:39 pm

gl gl
Back to top Go down
View user profile
IWL]Honey



Number of posts : 241
Points : 456
Popularity : 1
Registration date : 2009-06-05

PostSubject: Re: Qualifier Commences!   Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:40 pm

Not creating a bracket i'd like a sense of surprise for each week
Back to top Go down
View user profile
QPool.ZoZ



Number of posts : 51
Points : 43
Popularity : 0
Registration date : 2008-12-20

PostSubject: Re: Qualifier Commences!   Sun Jun 14, 2009 8:40 pm

kk but you have one written down right?, otherwise the seeding would be unecessary if you just random opponents every week x)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
IWL]Honey



Number of posts : 241
Points : 456
Popularity : 1
Registration date : 2009-06-05

PostSubject: Re: Qualifier Commences!   Sun Jun 14, 2009 9:02 pm

lol yeah of course Smile I have it all organized I just want the teams to be prepared for whatever comes their way next week. If they're smart they can figure it out themselves actually xD
Back to top Go down
View user profile
QPool.ZoZ



Number of posts : 51
Points : 43
Popularity : 0
Registration date : 2008-12-20

PostSubject: Re: Qualifier Commences!   Mon Jun 15, 2009 10:43 am

yeah ok then ^_^
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FinH]Capu



Number of posts : 34
Points : 41
Popularity : 0
Registration date : 2009-06-10

PostSubject: week2   Sun Jun 21, 2009 6:12 am

are u going to post the week2 matches today?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
IWL]Honey



Number of posts : 241
Points : 456
Popularity : 1
Registration date : 2009-06-05

PostSubject: Re: Qualifier Commences!   Sun Jun 21, 2009 8:18 am

Tonight I will
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Qualifier Commences!   

Back to top Go down
 
Qualifier Commences!
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Golden daemon regional qualifier!
» World Championship Qualifiers 2012 Comments
» Asian Championship 2012 Qualifier @ Asia Card Shop (20/8)
» Asia Championships 2012 Plus SG Qualifiers
» Asia Championships 2012

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: General :: News Archive-
Jump to: